How to Apply Online Driving License [2022 Updated]

Sarathi Parivahan Sewa is a much needed facility for a growing India in the digital age. Time work has to be done regularly. It is very important for a human being to catch the same speed so that he can take not only himself but the whole world to the pinnacle of progress.

It would not be wrong to say that the 21st century belongs to technology. It is very beneficial to take the help of new technology to walk step by step in the fast moving world. Technology made a big and important contribution in developing the world, this technology introduced the world to the Internet. The technology that made most of the work very easy. Whether to do online earning or to do work from home, all work is easily possible from the internet.

What is Sarathi Parivahan Sewa?

Sarathi Parivahan Sewa is a website which was launched by the Road Transport Cabinet Department for making online driving license. With the help of this website, any citizen of the country (whose age is at least 16 years or more) can apply for Driving License.

Apart from this, along with Driving License Renew, Conductor License, Learner License, you can also check the status of your application.

When internet was not accessible everywhere in India, brokers were needed for most of the work. One of these tasks is to get a driving license. To get a driving license, you have to communicate with the RTO and DTO of the district in which you live so that you can get the license.

But due to touts, many people have to pay more than the government price for Driving License, to stop this fraud, the Central Government started this Sarathi Parivahan Sewa under Digital India.

What is Driving License?

Driving license is a government document which is given by the government so that people can take their vehicle officially to any place in the country. If a person is found driving without this document, then the law counts it as a crime. That is why having a driving license is very important.

But it takes a lot of time to get a license, due to the huge crowd in the RTO, many people had to wait in the queue for many hours, due to which people used to relax a bit in getting the driving license. But now there is no need to relax because now driving license can be applied from anywhere with the help of internet.

How many types of driving license are there?

Every citizen of India who wants to drive a vehicle anywhere, it is necessary to get a driving license by law. This law is under the Motor Vehicle Act 1988. Whether you have a two wheeler or a 4 wheeler. It is necessary to have a driving license except for the bicycle. There are four types of driving license according to the needs of the people.

Learner License: This license is necessary for those who are just learning to drive a car or bike for the first time. The term of this license is for 6 months. Permanent Driving License can be applied for 30 days after applying for this license. Knowing the traffic rules is essential to learn to drive. These license holders should have the English word ‘L’ on their car with red color tape.

Permanent Driving License for Private Vehicles: This driving license is given to those people who have completed the driving test and are at least 18 years of age. The driving license found in this works like a kind of smart card, which contains complete biometric details of the applicant. Like Name, Age, Permanent address etc.

Permanent Driving License for Commercial Vehicles: This license is necessary for those people who drive the vehicle for business i.e. public transport company and transport/courier company. In this, the driver must have at least 7th pass.

International Driving Permit: The Indian government has also taken care of those people who have to drive a rented vehicle or own vehicle by going outside the country in giving license. But for this license, the driver must have a Permanent Driving License. This license is valid for one year only, it has to be renewed after one year.

Different Categories of Driving License

Licenses are divided into different categories according to the vehicles. The age limit has also been fixed according to this different category. The table is shared for better information.

Category License ,Class and Vehicle Type

Personal Use Vehicles

MC 50CC – Motorcycles with an engine of 50 cc or less.
MCWOG/FVG – In this the vehicle can have any engine capacity, but without gear it comes with mopeds.
LMV-NT – Private vehicles not used for transport. such as a private car.
MC EX50CC – This includes motorcycles with engine capacity more than 50cc. Private cars are also counted in this.
MC with Gear/without gear– In this both types of bikes are counted whether with gear or without gear

For commercial use

MGV – For transport of light goods
LMV – Car Bike etc. Vehicles used as taxis.
HGMV – includes trucks in which heavy goods are transported.
HPMV – includes public transport such as buses.

For each vehicle type, the age limit has also been fixed for the drivers under the Motor Vehicle Act. For example, in a motorcycle with gear or a car, the driver must be at least 18 years old.

The driver must know the traffic rules of India and must also have identity proof. But if the bike is without gear, then the age of at least 16 years is also valid, but for this, the approval of the parents of the driver is necessary.

The age for commercial purpose license has been fixed differently in different states. For example, in many states the age limit is 18 years and in many states the age limit is 20 years.

Important Documents to Apply for Sarathi Parivahan Sewa

Before applying for driving license in the portal, make sure to arrange important documents so that there is no problem or trouble later. The file size for uploading documents should not exceed 200 KB. It can be uploaded any of the required documents. Let us now know what are the necessary documents.

  • Aadhar card
  • pan card
  • Voting ID Card
  • electricity bill
  • passport size photo
  • signature of Applicant
  • Form – 1 if applying for learning license
  • Form – 2 If applying for Permanent Driving License.

Related Post